Wow, this page is still alive! And so am I!

I go from obsessing over every detail to “Meh, it’ll be fine” in about 2 seconds. That’s the only thing I can say about this website, and why I haven’t been blogging here in forever. I know it’s not a good excuse, but it’s mine and well, Meh…

Anyhow, I’m back and I’m thinking it might be a good idea to start blogging again, even if it’s just to put my thoughts to paper. (or html as it were.) Heck, I might even keep up with it.

So the big changes from the last time I posted are pretty numerous. I got Married! and had two daughters! And they’re already teenagers! What a crazy whirlwind life can be sometimes. My wife, my son, and now my two new teenager daughters have been doing their best to teach me lessons about patience and have all contributed to me becoming a better person. I love them all and couldn’t imagine life without them. Seriously, how did I get along without so much to do all the time! So now blended family in tow, I’ve begun my new life as an AV Tech, who likes to take pictures when he gets the chance. In the last year alone I’ve gotten to meat all sorts of people from all walks of life, from TV news personalities, to performing artist around Denver.

Sadly, I haven’t gotten to meet a lot of photographers or other visual artists lately, but I’m hoping that changes soon! I miss hanging with those types, especially when I can see they’re doing so well and I just want to throw myself into their lives and try to participate in all the cool things I see them doing with their lives! Damn you Facebook! (joking, I still love you facebook!)

The only client I’ve been able to add is another non-paying customer, which is fine because he’s my dad. I know it’s clichéd but it’s pretty cool working with my dad, because I have total autonomy regarding the pictures I’d like to take. In fact, if I could just get him and his band-mates to come out of their shells, I think I could get some great shots. Still, it’s their band, and their reputation we’re working to build. It’s a lot of fun, even if most of the time is spent trying to manipulate HTML code to display things in his web page just the way I’d like to. “Dammit Jim, I’m an artist not a programmer!” If you’d like to check them out, you can see their facebook page here: Two Story  or watch a snippet of their music here: Two Story Music Samples

That’s all I really have time for right now, but I hope to get more posts up soon! Enjoy the pics!

 

Leave a Reply

