Busy Busy

So the last few weeks have gone by in a flash. The college semester has been winding down, and Christmas celebrations have been ramping up. In the end, I have still been taking pictures, but uploading them everyday has become more difficult not to mention writing a blog each day. Today I took pictures for my mom’s hairstylist. She’s a wonderful woman who of course, hates having her picture taken. The photo’s will be uploaded to a blog that my Mother has set up for her, and will hopefully include all sorts of health and beauty advice. At any rate it’s good to be out and taking pictures with a purpose again. Taking pictures randomly has turned out to be boring, and the best pictures I’ve been able to take are when I have a purpose and I’m trying to capture something specific. I guess it’s always been this way with me. If I don’t have something to guide me I tend to lose sight of whatever project I’m working on. Drawing and Painting tend to fall into those categories pretty quickly if I’m not careful.

Tomorrow we leave for Mississippi which will hopefully lead to some beautiful photo’s while I’m on the road. Of course it means not uploading pictures for at least 10 days unless I get the use of a computer during the trip. I’ll be the muscle for my Mom while she shows a few dogs at the Jackson Mississippi Dog show next weekend. I know she likes having someone along, especially someone who can lift everything she needs and help take care of the animals. I know we’ll have fun. I just hope we find some great areas to take photographs!

Below are some of the photo’s that I have been taking throughout the last month. Some are good, and some are snapshots, but all of them are mine. They are presented here in no particular order. If you’d like to see the whole of my 365 project, just click on the Flickr link at the top of my page.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

