16/365

So I’ve put a lot of thought into how to watermark my photo’s, to let people know who I am and let them know I copyright my photo’s. I really thought I wanted to use an embossed old car to help distinguish my photo’s from so many others that I see day in and day out. Little pretty lines of text grace so many photo’s these days with what seems like only a modicum of thought. I have friends that put copyright notices in the smallest of possible ways, and I have seen others that boldly strike their name across an entire picture. Those people are obviously worried about copyright infringement and I don’t really blame them. The question remains, where do I fit in all of this? Am I really worried that someone will steal my pictures? As of right now I’m not charging for them, but it would be nice to have my name on them. Can I put a logo up? Should I even have a logo, especially one that doesn’t have much to do with my photography other than I like it? For now I suppose I will stick with the masses and go with text in a font that resembles my own handwriting and continue to work out my car logo.

Yesterday’s 365 came from a little girl that stops by every week to drop off her half-brother with me. She’s obviously a handful and she loves every minute of it! I haven’t taken off my new lens (a Nikkor 35mm f/1.8) since I bought it a few days ago. It’s fast and even indoors does a decent job of catching this little girl as she ducks and weaves through the living room. Outside was even better but I’m glad I bought an ND filter so I could keep the aperture at 1.8-2.8 for these shots. Maybe soon she’ll slow down enough to get some sharper focused shots in. Thanks Jenny for letting me take ten minutes with her and do my best to capture her spirit! The photo in question obviously needs just a little better light, adding a parasol was probably not the best idea, but I thought she would like it and it brought a lot more color to the shot. I think I need to find a way to get light under the umbrella itself to make it glow and rain all the light I need below! Maybe later.

Leave a Reply

