Fall Classes Begin

So classes have started and I’m excited. Unfortunately the art classes take a little while to get wound up and the Academic classes are already giving me a headache, but it’ll all be worth it in the end. I’m impatient when it comes to learning about my camera for Photography class, but I’m taking pictures anyway. In fact my camera hasn’t left my side in a week. Which reminds me, I need to take more pictures. Until I can afford to buy a Telephoto for my new Nikon D5000 I’m stuck using the smaller lens. It’s actually what I’d prefer to do, but it requires models and willing participants to allow me to take photo’s. So far it’s been, “Hey, I’m not ready for photo’s!”

I really enjoy doing portraits, and especially the ones that we can pretend are album covers and such. Unique pictures require unique places and props to use, so I figure I’ll have to find a band that needs photo’s badly enough to want me to do some for them. I think that would be a blast!

I do have a Macro adapter that has been helping me take pictures. I’m not too fond of flowers, but the cool bugs found around the farm are great. Fortunately the predatory bugs seem to be the most willing to hold still for me. Two in particular made sure they posed especially well for me. They are below. I still can’t wait for a telephoto. But who knows, If I’m lucky I’ll get one before the semester is out!

Spiders are creepy. Even if this Writing spider is harmless, I still hesitate getting so close to it.

This is Joe. I let him back into the world, hopefully he won't come back to get me in my sleep...

Dottie and Doris are the girls up front here. Benefit of living on a farm, is all the cute faces.

Leave a Reply

